Time

I’m on the road again helping Mom with all those things that get away from her.  The winter caused a backlog of need-to-do tasks.  I don’t think I remember as snowy a winter since I was in high school, and that was decades ago.  Gotta love the outer edges of the snow belt.

 

To pass the time while I’m on the road, I started listening to audio books.  The narrator’s voice makes all the difference.  A highly animated reader helps the miles fly by.

 

To make a very long story short, the current audio book talks about many topics, including time management.  Just for laughs, I’m going to share with you the five biggest time wasters in my life.  Recognition is the first step of change.

 

The Internet – No explanation needed here.  There’s just too much to read and look at.

 

Bubble Spinner 2 – They named the site AddictingGames.com for a reason.

 

Fatigue – When I am stupid tired I can take an hour to do a 15-minute task, and have to do it over because I messed it up.

 

Indecision – I can shuffle around the house for hours trying to decide what I want to do next.  I’d be better off playing Bubble Spinner.

 

Housework – After hours of cleaning the house looks good for one day.  By the end of the next day, you can’t even tell I cleaned.

 

Movies and TV didn’t make my list because I don’t watch much of either, except around the holidays.

 

Feel free to leave a comment and share your biggest time wasters.  I’m curious to see what other fun things use everyone’s time.  Besides, I’m going to need a replacement for Bubble Spinner if I can’t get past Level 8. 

This entry was posted in ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

