Stash Report #13

I’m posting this early because we have electricians working at the house and I expect them to turn off the power for who knows how long today.

 

I came home from work last night to a dark house, and it stayed dark until almost 9:00.  We had some cleaning up to do where they added outlets, plus I did laundry and dishes and several other things that require power.

 

Today I’m on a mission to do as much as possible that uses power before they get here at 10:00.

 

Good thing I like handwork.  I finished the textured piece, but I had to flip the top and bottom.  With the textured section at the top, the quilt looked top heavy.  It gave me an uneasy feeling.  Weird.  The plain section looks a little too plain, and I’m toying with different ideas to fix that.

  

        water 2 

 

Total Added YTD:  1

Total Busted YTD:  3.705

 Net Busted :   2.705 yds

This entry was posted in stashbusting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

