Back to the Old

I finally finished another Dresden plate block,

          dresden block 

 

and prepped another.

         new dresden 

 

The bag contains one more sewn “plate” and enough spokes to make at least one more.  That would give me 15 blocks. 

 

After I finish appliquéing block #14, I need to decide how to set them so I’ll know how many blocks I need. 

 

In all the years I’ve worked on these, I never thought about finishing them and sewing the top together.  The bottomless pile of unfinished blocks isn’t so bottomless after all.

This entry was posted in antiquequilts, applique. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

