Random Design

I keep playing around with the EQ file for this quilt.  Here’s the latest version.

        random design 

 

I’m still trying to include the sun block in a design I like.  I may end up cutting the block or tearing it apart and using the fabrics in other blocks.  I’ll fit it in somehow.

 

The quilt finishes just under 40 inches square, much bigger than I originally planned.  The blocks finish at five inches.  I may change them to four inches, but that makes the strips on the open diamond blocks really small.  I’m not sold on the yellow and blue color scheme either.

 

I can’t even stop messing with it long enough to get this posted.  I like this color scheme best now.

       random design 2 

 I will start sewing by the weekend no matter what.

This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

