Home Again

We had a whirlwind couple of days on the road.

 

Thursday we went to the NQA Show in Columbus, Ohio.  That evening we ate bison at a wonderful little place tucked away in a strip mall called Ted’s Montana Grill.  Someone local suggested it.  No way would we have ever found it.  We browsed through a very nice Joann’s afterward to walk off some of that food.

 

Today we shopped our way back.  We started at Filene’s Basement/DSW where I got these rockin’ shoes on clearance. 

          shoes 

 

Then we hit Blick’s Art Supplies.  From there we went to Whole Foods.  I can’t tell you how many people I’ve turned on to that store.  Everyone I take there loves it.

 

From there we hit Red Rooster Quilt Shop, Panera, The Good Wives Company and Coons Candy.  I’ve always wanted to stop at that candy store, but never took the time before today.  All I can say is yummmmmm.

I had a great time, but I’m glad to be home with my family.  More later on what I bought and all the cool things we saw at the show.  

This entry was posted in quiltshows, shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

