Two Quarters of Clarity

 

If you remember, at the beginning of the year I chose a word as a theme for the year.  My word is clarity.  You can read the post describing the first quarter of the year here. 

 

Three more months living with clarity and so much has changed. 

 

Small actions reveal the next step and bring more of the end result into view.  We have one more retirement community to look at before mom comes to visit the best choices.  I’ve learned to think about this process, and many others, in baby steps.  It keeps the over whelm at bay.

 

I ask myself more often, “Does this serve me?”  In answering I’ve gained a deeper understanding of what I want in my life and what I don’t.  Sometimes my answers surprise me.  What I thought I wanted wasn’t really what I wanted after all.

 

While the first quarter dealt more with changing my thoughts, the second quarter centered on putting thought into action and establishing new habits.  I’ve seen more resistance both from within and without.  I’ve redefined my goals.

 

Right now I’m making an effort to “show up”, especially when I don’t feel like it.  To show up and sew, to show up and exercise, to show up and meditate, to show up and blog.  Some days it comes easier than others.  When life uncovers new stuff that needs attention, I can see how resolving the problem will bring me closer to my intentions.  That mental shift is gold.

 

I expect to see even more action and change in the third quarter.  It’s like watching a movie to see what happens next.

This entry was posted in clarity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

