Design Wall Monday

I’ve thought a lot about the stash reports the past few weeks.  I joined in because I was already tracking my fabric ins and outs, and it does make you more aware of how much you use versus how much you buy.

 

I’ll be the first to admit that my stash reports are pitiful, not because I don’t end up with stash used, but because I use and buy such a small amount of fabric a year.  I don’t bust fabric often, so the posts make for boring reading.

 

Since the stash reporting doesn’t serve me or my readers, I’ll limit those posts to no more than once a month and no less than once a quarter.  I’ll still be tracking what I use and buy.  I’ll just spare you the boring details.

 

Instead I’ve decided to give posting on design wall Mondays a shot.  My design wall changes more than my stashbusting numbers, and I’m hoping this will motivate me to make more progress on all those unfinished projects and unrealized ideas.

 

Here it is in all its glory.

          designwall1 

 

On the right is the random quilt with all the blocks sewn into rows, and two of the rows sewn together.  On the left is the charity quilt with two different quilting design samples pinned to the front. 

 

I have other projects pinned up under these quilts, but I’ll save those for later.  My design wall is complicated.  Like an onion, you have to peel back the layers.

Check out all the other design walls at Patchwork Times.

 

This entry was posted in designwallmonday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

