Design Wall #4

I added seven more Cobblestone blocks.  I’ll have to do some rearranging or take down Random.  Eventually Cobblestones will take over the whole wall.

      design wall 080910 

 

I sandwiched the butterfly blocks for quilting and moved them over to the sewing machine.

 

Now that I’ve posted a month of Design Wall Mondays, I can see how little the design wall changes week to week.  I still think it helps motivate me.  I can also see that I spend more time doing things that don’t show on the design wall, like cutting fabric, selecting quilting designs, quilting, etc., than on appliqué or piecing.  That’s an eye opener for me.

 Have a look at all the other design walls through the Mr. Linky box at Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in designwallmonday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

