Resurfacing

I can’t believe I haven’t posted anything since last Monday.

 

The day job turned into a runaway train of craziness.  I was there and I can’t even begin to describe it.  School started Thursday, which changed my work hours and rearranged my son’s all-important social life.  A few more days with the new schedule and we’ll fall into a routine we can live with.

 

I am sewing, but I’ll save that update for Design Wall Monday.

 

Last weekend I saw this quilt at the show.

 

 Homespun quilt

  

It’s actually a cheater panel, but I like the idea for the fat quarter bundle of homespuns my sister gave me.  I keep thinking about it, which usually means I have to make the quilt in some form or another to get the idea to go away.

This entry was posted in ideas, quiltshows. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

