Design Wall #9

It doesn’t look much different, but everything on the wall is sewed into block/sashing units. I didn’t make much progress last week, but I made sure I got in the sewing room yesterday so I would have something to post today.

       design wall 9-13-10 

 

I took the advice in the comments and clipped the seams so I could press in different directions.  It worked great.  The blocks press much flatter with the seams clipped.

 

I also made more progress on the picture challenge, but I can’t show that.

Check out Patchwork Times for all the other design wall posts.

This entry was posted in gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

