Transition

Just a quick post to let everyone know that we’re still alive and kicking here.  Everyone is healthy as well.

 

The weeks get away from me.  Too much going on, too little time to squeeze everything in, and not nearly enough sleep.  Not a good combination.

 

The craziness will continue as we move mom across the state into assisted living here over the next two weeks.  If I’m not posting it’s because I’m covered with dust, packing boxes, driving the turnpike, shopping for curtains and unpacking more knickknacks then any one person should own.

 

In spite of it all I decorated the house for Halloween.  All the ghosties and pumpkins cheer me up.  I even repainted this clay pumpkin my son made back in preschool.  It’s about the size of a golf ball and had faded to the color of yellowed paper.

                   pumpkin 

 

I’ve always liked this little pumpkin, much the same way I like the Charlie Brown Christmas tree.  Unassuming.  Simple.  Classic.

This entry was posted in family, holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

