Last Swap Block

This is the last block I needed to make for a member of my quilt group.  She gave us the fabric, but let us chose the block pattern.  The block finishes at six inches.

                    friendship star 

 

On a more personal note, we moved mom yesterday and had the entire apartment set up by 4:00.  She is still adjusting to such a huge change in lifestyle and we still have some boxes to unpack, but things went better than I expected.  The rest will have to work itself out over time. 

 

I haven’t put everything back into the sewing room yet, only my machine and extension table.  I’m not sure if I want the same arrangement again or something different.  I liked the old arrangement, but it turned into a cluttered mess over time, and I didn’t like that. 

 

In hindsight, every furniture arrangement in the sewing room turned into a cluttered mess after six months.  Huh.  Maybe it has nothing to do with furniture.

This entry was posted in family, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

