Welcome

Thanks for visiting my new digs!

Please be patient, as it will take some time to move the history over from Paintedquilt.  The Fabric Paining 101 lessons will be in the sidebar along with some of the same links from before.  I hope to have most things in order by year-end.

Since many of you may have missed it, here’s the first post from Paintedquilt.

I love ideas.  I love having them, I love hearing other people’s, and I love watching them develop into something special.  So when the idea of blogging popped into my head, I should have welcomed it with open arms.  Instead, I tried to ignore it.  I shoved it into a corner of my mind.  I purposely thought about something else.

But this was an idea that would not be dismissed so easily.  It snuck into my thoughts when I wasn’t expecting it.  It hovered and waited and stared at me like a dog begging for table scraps.  It clearly stated, “I am NOT going away.”

Anything that persistent deserves to be acted on.

Welcome to my blog about fabric painting, using painted fabric in quilts, quilts in general, quilt shows, quilt classes, quilt shops, and other interesting quilt topics.

Enjoy!

I still love ideas.  Amazing as it is, over three years later the summary of what I plan to talk about still stands.  Some things never change.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome

  1. Gayle Kush says:

    Congrats on your new digs. I am considering doing a blog myself. I have a domain name so I’m on my way!

  2. Beth says:

    Glad you let us know where you went 🙂

  3. I had an empty rss reader when I went to make coffee …. I came back to find the entire contents of your new place in there! Welcome to WordPress!
    I have had your blog in the reader for a few months and have enjoyed reading.

    Judy B

Leave a Reply

