UFOs and 2011

Near the end of the year I always think about the quilts I want to make or finish next year.  In 2010 I didn’t finish a single UFO.  Not one.  I did a better job of finishing the quilts I started and only added a couple UFOs to the box.  Ignoring all the quilts already in process was not the original plan.

Even though I’m actively working on two quilts, I keep thinking about this round robin from a couple years ago.

                       

Each strip is a separate section.  I laid them out close together to fit them in the picture, but they’re not sewn together.  I set it aside because I didn’t know how I wanted to finish it, but now I have an idea.

The more I look at this quilt, the better the chance that I’ll finish it.  I’m off to find an in my face place to hang the strips.

This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to UFOs and 2011

  1. Beth says:

    Hey, that was OUR round robin 🙂 I had forgotten all about it!

  2. Gayle says:

    I think finishing this should be our challenge for 2011. What do you think?

  3. Pingback: UFO Finish | quiltpaintcreate

Leave a Reply

