UFO Challenge 2011 Month One

Happy New Year!  May the most you wish for be the least you get in 2011.

Today starts the UFO Challenge hosted by Judy over at Patchwork Times.  I’m excited to get started on this.  First thing this morning I checked to see what number she drew.  The number for January is 6.

I pulled out my UFO list to see which quilt was #6 and realized I had to revise the list.  I took Butterfly Garden off because I thought I’d finish it last year, but I didn’t.  I kept everything in the same order and added Butterfly Garden back at #1.  It only needs another couple hours of work, so I added alternates to use if I finish a quilt before its number comes up.  Make sense?

Here’s the revised list:

1.      Butterfly Garden

2/3  Cobblestones

4/5  Native American Round Robin

6/7  Tribal Roots

8/9  Retro Charm

10      Art Doll

11/12  Poppies

The alternates are the Snippet Butterfly quilt and the Goddess quilt.

Tribal Roots is the quilt for January.  I put it up about a year ago because I couldn’t decide how to quilt it.  I sketched some preliminary quilting designs but didn’t store them with the quilt.  Guess what I’ll be doing later today. 

Happy sewing in 2011!!!

This entry was posted in quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to UFO Challenge 2011 Month One

  1. Dionne says:

    Fun! My #6 project still has piecing to do! Can’t wait to see how you decide to quilt your project.
    Cheers,
    Dionne

  2. Ruth Lane says:

    Looks like a great idea to get those UFO’s completed.

Leave a Reply

