Design Wall Feb 21, 2011

So much for catching up last week.

First the cat developed an abscess in his face that needed drained and treated with antibiotics.  Then my husband, who had the flu the week before, came down with bronchitis.  Next my son got a sinus infection.  To top it all off, Mom had a difficult week and the assisted living facility called me more times than I care to count. 

It’s no surprise that I didn’t make much progress on anything last week.

I stitched a little more binding and cut out one of the swap blocks.

 

I also had to strip the guest bed because of a cat incident that had nothing to do with the abscess.  At least the plaid sheet changes things up a bit.

This week can only be an improvement over last week.  I look forward to getting back in the sewing room soon.

To see all the other Design Wall posts, check out the links at Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in designwallmonday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Design Wall Feb 21, 2011

  1. Gayle says:

    Well at least you had some good excuses for not getting any sewing done. Unlike some people. I am working on something that isn’t due for another two weeks though so that is a vast improvement for me!

  2. Ruth Lane says:

    Oh my! That sounds like a tough week. Hope this one works out better for you.

Leave a Reply

