March UFO Challenge

Judy drew UFO #1 for the March challenge, but I finished the first quilt on my list back in January.  That means I have to substitute one of my alternates.

In keeping with the theme, I chose this quilt.  I’ve always referred to it as Snippet Butterfly.

 

This quilt is my oldest UFO.  I started it in 2000 as a quilt group demonstration of Cindy Walter’s “snippet” technique.  It’s so old some of the fabrics have faded.  I look at it as an opportunity to break out the fabric paints.

My goal this month is to finish this quilt.  Thanks again to Judy for hosting the challenge and motivating me to finish those UFOs.

This entry was posted in ufos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

