A Block and a Birthday

We’ve had a crazy month here, but I AM sewing and even more behind on posting the blog.

My sister came in from out of state Friday and stayed until this morning so she could be here for mom’s 82nd birthday.  She helped me sort through piles of stuff in mom’s apartment in preparation for the move this weekend.  I admit I’m a little nervous about how mom will adapt to new surroundings and new people.  I’m hoping for the best but prepared for something less than that.

I don’t even know where to start to catch up on the quilting posts.  I guess I’ll start with something small.

I finished another swap block sometime last week.  I’ve always wanted to try a log cabin block, but never took the time to do it.  I thought the cutting was the worst part and the sewing went quickly.  I squared it up every few rounds to make sure I had the size right.

 

On to the next thing in the sewing pile.

This entry was posted in family, swaps and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Block and a Birthday

  1. Gayle says:

    I am glad for you that you had someone to help you sort through things. At least someone else knows what you have been going through.
    Also the log cabin block is the very hardest one for me to do. I know that’s stupid but for some reason I can’t make them square to save my life.
    Happy sewing to you!

Leave a Reply

