Design Wall 4/25/11

I sewed all the blocks together and started sewing the sashing to the rows.  Ignore the yellow – it’s not part of the quilt.

 

I’m thinking about trying a QAYG technique on this quilt.  Until I decide, I won’t assemble the top.

Because it’s so much longer than it is wide, I’m going to do wide vertical borders and no horizontal borders.  With appliqué.  I don’t think I’ve ever done an appliqué border in my life.

Check out Judy’s blog for all the other design wall links.

This entry was posted in designwall and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Design Wall 4/25/11

  1. Marti says:

    I love the fabrics, and the blocks are right for the fabrics too. Very pretty.

  2. Chris says:

    Very nice. The applique borders will be a perfect compliment to the blocks.

Leave a Reply

