May UFO Challenge

Judy at Patchwork Times has a UFO Challenge running this year.  Every month she picks a number at random and that’s the UFO we’re supposed to finish.  All participants listed out their UFOs, numbered one to twelve, prior to January 1st.

This month she chose #9, my Retro Charm quilt.  I took this picture with the old camera and the colors are way off.  I’ll talk more on this quilt later.

 

Last month I switched out the one she chose for one that wasn’t on the list, because that’s what I felt like working on.  I wanted to get the top complete.  I didn’t get the border strips made, but I did get the rows sewn together.  I didn’t assemble the top because I plan to use a QAYG method to finish it.

 

I decided to use yellow for the first border, and I’m surprised to find I don’t have any.  Haven’t decided whether I’ll dye it or buy it.  I’m leaning toward dyeing just because I haven’t for a long time.

My son and I are heading out to Sauder Village shortly to see the quilt show (me) and eat ice cream (him).  He’ll pretty much go anywhere as long as there’s food involved.

This entry was posted in ufos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May UFO Challenge

  1. Beth says:

    Boys and their food! It doesn’t change when they get older either.

  2. Gayle says:

    Yellow! I love it so much. So why is it that I don’t have much of it either? I think it’s one of those colors that when it’s right it’s right but if it’s not it’s OH SO NOT. I think that’s why I buy it for specific projects.
    Dyeing is good! I have to make an order from Dharma for some dye this week so I’ll be ready when I have the opportunity.

Leave a Reply

