Quilt Along and Free Motion Quilting Videos

The Old Red Barn Co. is starting their next quilt-along today.  Debby Brown posted the pattern here and will be posting videos to teach everyone how to free motion quilt all those quilt along projects.

If you want to see Debby’s free motion work, check out this quilt.  Isn’t it amazing?  If she can teach me how to free motion quilt like that, she’s my hero.

The pattern looks simple enough to sew up quickly.  It calls for 5-inch charm squares, but you could also use 2.5- inch strips in place of some of the charms.  It would make a great charity quilt or a nice throw for snuggling under while watching television.

I don’t know if I’ll make the quilt or not, but I will check out her videos.  My free motion quilting leaves plenty of room for improvement, and I consider it a success if I learn one thing that betters my skills.  If you feel the same, be sure to check out Debby’s free motion video lessons.  She will post a new one each week.

This entry was posted in freemotion, scrapquilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quilt Along and Free Motion Quilting Videos

  1. Gayle says:

    Thanks for posting that pattern. I have a huge box of charm squares from two swaps that I need to use up. This would be perfect. Not to mention that I have two charm packs and coordinating fabrics that I want to use to make a quilt for Relay for Life next year.

  2. Debby says:

    The free-motion quilting videos begin this week. I really hope I can give you that one tip you are hoping for!

Leave a Reply

