Four Day Weekend

I took a vacation day today to stretch this into a four-day weekend.  I spent the morning running around like crazy trying to catch up on a huge backlog of errands.  I stopped at Joann’s to pick up this purse pattern.  I waited months for Simplicity patterns to go on sale.

 

Can you believe they had Christmas fabric out already?  I don’t think I’ve ever seen it out this early.

 

I spent a fair amount of time in the sewing room today working on favors for the potluck in September.  Three area guilds have a joint meeting and potluck once a year.  We have a rotating schedule to share the responsibilities of set-up, clean up, door prizes, scheduling a speaker etc.  This year the group I’m in has table favors.  This is what a different guild made last year.

 

I’m hoping to get them done so I have a bust before Sunday’s stash report.

This entry was posted in gifts, patterns, quilt guild and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

