Design Wall Monday 5/31/11

I’ve been quilting like crazy on Tribal Roots, trying to get it to the binding stage by the end of the month.  If I don’t make it, it will be close.  I’ll be turning binding sometime this week.

 

The quilting is hard to see on the front, so here’s a picture of the back.

 

Check out all the other design walls at Patchwork Times.

 Thanks to everyone that left comments recently.  I try to get back out to everyone’s blogs and leave comments in return, but I hit some kind of glitch yesterday.  I left comments on three of four blogs, and then I couldn’t comment under my Google ID anymore.  It wouldn’t recognize me as signed in for some reason.  I tried moving to my WordPress ID, but I had to verify it four times before it would let me leave one comment.  It was a 30-minute adventure.  Then major storms blew through and the power cut out a few times and I gave up.

Hopefully it will all be back to normal today.

This entry was posted in designwall and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Design Wall Monday 5/31/11

  1. Kathie L in MD says:

    Nice job, good luck getting it all done.

  2. Love the quilting!! I am just begining to machine quilt and you did such a nice job.

  3. Kate says:

    Beautiful quilting. Congratulations on getting one so close to done.

  4. Mary-Kay says:

    Your quilting is beautiful. And about that blogger thing, I just had that problem today. I restarted my laptop but it hasn’t happened again. Who knows why these computers act all finicky.

  5. Very cool quilting design!

Leave a Reply

