UFO Finish #5

I got busy this week and forgot to post a picture of my fifth UFO finish this year.

 

This quilt was a challenge with a friend.  We each picked a quilting magazine and chose the quilt we liked the least in the issue.  Then we each picked a fabric we weren’t comfortable working with and used it to make the quilt.

I based my quilt on a pattern by Marti Michell from a 1995 issue of American Patchwork and Quilting. 

 

It amazing to me how the two quilts look totally different.  I made a lot of changes to the pattern size, but it was the changes in color placement that created the different look.  

I really like the finished quilt.  I may do this again because it’s such a great design exercise.

This entry was posted in challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

