The Next Thing

I bought this panel a few months ago.  It will turn into two charity quilts, one made from the large center picture and one made from the smaller blocks.  I like the yellow as a frame, so that’s what I’ll do in the quilts.

 

Hard to believe, but I only have very small pieces of yellow, not nearly enough to sash or border anything.  I hadn’t dyed for a long time, so I dyed some bleached muslin instead of buying more fabric.

 

I’m not thrilled with the lemon-y color.  I’m going to over dye it with more of the golden yellow tonight.  That should give me a more orangish yellow. 

Is that a word?  Orangish?  Maybe it should be oranger? 

 Maybe I should just go dye the fabric.

This entry was posted in charirtyquilts, dyeing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

