July UFO Challenge

My June UFO never made it out of the box, but I did finish one of the other UFOs on the list.  Maybe I can work on the one chosen for June when the number comes up for the one I finished. 

I think Judy’s UFO Challenge morphed into my own personal challenge somewhere along the way.  Hey – whatever works.

For July Judy chose UFO #2, which for me is the Cobblestone quilt.  Here it is in all its fresh out of the box glory.

 

Last year I finished all the blocks and sewed the first three rows together.  That leaves me three more rows and three borders.  I used almost every bit of the prints for the blocks, so I need to purchase fabric for two of the borders.

That purchase is a ways off.  There’s a lot of piecing between here and there.

Just this morning I left a comment on Krista’s design wall post, agreeing with others that 20 minutes a day is a good way to work through a difficult project.  The Cobblestone quilt is a cakewalk compared to her Dragon quilt

I think I’ll take my own advice and work on Cobblestones a little every day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

