July UFO Update

Like many other parts of the country, we’ve had unusually hot weather here.  I can’t remember the last time I saw a heat index of 114 degrees, but I hope I don’t see it again soon.  Talk about miserable.  The mid-90s feels downright balmy today.

I had a hard time motivating myself to spend time in my hot, stuffy sewing room this week, but I did sew together another row of my July UFO, the Not Quite Cobblestones quilt.

 

I’d forgotten how much I like this quilt.  My goal is to have the top together and ready for borders by the end of next week.  If I can find enough fabric in my stash for those borders I’ll be one happy girl.

This entry was posted in challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July UFO Update

  1. Gayle says:

    Five years ago I broke down and bought myself a window air conditioner for my sewing room. One of the better investments for in there if I do say so myself.

Leave a Reply

