Stash Report 8/7/11

I finished the Cobblestone top for another yard out.

With the multiple commutes from hell I thought I’d never get any sewing done.  I cut the cream borders late Friday night and realized Saturday morning that I cut them wrong.  That left me with a design opportunity.  I doubt anyone can tell but me.

I went to the quilt shop yesterday to look for backing and decided I didn’t want to pay $10 a yard for something for the back.  I’ll dye a back later this week and count it after I pass the top to my longarm quilter.

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric Used YTD:  28.125 yards

Fabric In YTD:  20.5 yards

 Net Busted:  7.625 yards 

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report 8/7/11

  1. Liz says:

    Nice quilt and nope, I can’t tell what your design challenge was…liz

Leave a Reply

