Another Good Gluten Free Bread

A while back I tried Gluten Free Kitchen’s bread mix and loved it.  I couldn’t imagine why I would try any other brand.

Fast-forward several months.  I haven’t been to Whole Foods in forever, and I can only find the Gluten Free Kitchen mix at certain stores in this area.  So I had to break down and try a different brand.

 

I bought Pamela’s Gluten Free Bread mix and made it Saturday.  It’s every bit as good as the Gluten Free Kitchen, AND I can make it in the bread machine.  That’s a real plus.  I also appreciate that the package has recipes for ten variations.  By a variation I mean, cinnamon bread, cheese bread, sweet bread, etc.  Some companies think shaping the dough into rolls or breadsticks makes it something other than regular bread.

The mix does require two eggs.  You can use egg substitute, but then you can’t use a bread machine.

I’m very excited to have more than one choice of bread mix.  If you have to eat gluten free, this product is definitely worth a try.  Pictured is what’s left of a two pound loaf.

This entry was posted in food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

