Stash Report 8/21/11

After the last report I didn’t think I’d have changes for several weeks, but I was wrong.

A local quilt shop had a fat quarter sale, and I decided to stop and see what they had in black and white prints.  I use them so much I was down to scraps.  The more fat quarters you bought, the more you saved.  I managed to stop at five.

 

I also picked up a remnant that would look cute on the back of the quilts for the Children’s Hospital.  It didn’t look that big in the store, but it measured a yard.  My total there was 2.25 yards in.

On the outgoing side, I had to make a stack of quilt sandwiches to take to the Patsy Thompson class yesterday.  That was somewhere between 1.25 and 1.5 yards.  I think I’ll use it as an opportunity to even out my numbers.

Fabric Used YTD:  33 yards

Fabric In YTD:  22.75 yards

Net Busted:  10.25 yards 

Yes!  Still in double digits outgoing.

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report 8/21/11

  1. Liz says:

    Nice additions – but there must have been a “National FQ Sale Day” last week. So many people have reported these sales and their additions. I ended up with 25 batik FQs so you showed great restraint.

  2. Dee says:

    Love black and white fabrics. You did good only purchasing 5!

  3. Tiffaney says:

    Love your black and whites.

Leave a Reply

