Back to Plaids

A few weeks ago I posted about using plaids in a baby quilt and having a hard time finding a coordinating fabric.  A reader commented that lime green might be a good choice.

 

Not sure if I like it or not.  I placed a strip of pale blue-green on the other side of the plaids to see how that looked.  I like it, but it doesn’t make for a very cheerful quilt.

What do you think?

This entry was posted in Fabric and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to Plaids

  1. Beth in TN says:

    I like the lime green ok. The plaids are all “grayed” colors, so anything with “white” undertones (like these two) isn’t going to look like it goes. What about plain old muslin for an old-fashioned look?

  2. Gayle says:

    I didn’t realize your plaids were so dark. I didn’t like the brightness of the green with those plaids. However I got up from the computer and when I came back into the room and the picture was up. I liked it! Try opening the fabric and setting the plaids on there so that the green shows around the plaid like it will in the quilt. Maybe more of an acid green would work better.
    IMHO you need to go for medium or dark value for the sashing. Maybe a khaki green with some texture to it or something? I have a great one I found with little daisies on it and one with stars on it that would be perfect I think.

Leave a Reply

