Stash Report 9/11/11

I finished the farm block quilt for one yard out.  I didn’t buy anything last week.

 

This is the first of several quilts where I’m working toward using colors and patterns differently than I’ve used them in the past.  If I had it to do over, I’d arrange the blocks differently.  Otherwise I’m happy with it.

I also used a lightweight thread for the quilting, and I didn’t care for that.  I tried a new quilting pattern too, which I will use again in a simplified form.  Loved the hearts, could have done without the loops.

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric Used YTD:  34 yards

Fabric In YTD:  22.75 yards

Net Busted:  11.25 yards 

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report 9/11/11

  1. Kris says:

    yeah! for trying new things – very cute end result!

Leave a Reply

