Stash Report 9/18/11 and the Last Sketch

I didn’t use or buy anything this week.  My numbers stayed the same.

 

Fabric Used YTD:  34 yards

Fabric In YTD:  22.75 yards

Net Busted:  11.25 yards

Here’s the last sketch and the corresponding picture in the preliminary series work.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is the one I decided to start.  It’s simple enough that it doesn’t overwhelm me, and complicated enough to challenge me.  I like the way that the leaves fall over and create layers.  My mind is spinning with interesting ways to recreate that.

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in nature quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report 9/18/11 and the Last Sketch

  1. Kate says:

    Nothing out, but nothing in is still a good week.

  2. Ruth Lane says:

    Love the sketches you’ve been doing. Hope all is well with you and I’m finally back on the blogging circuit after finishing up my long, time consuming project this summer.

Leave a Reply

