30-Day Trial Update

I’m off to my mom’s house today to do more cleaning and turn on the heat.  We had our first frost last night.  The warm weather is officially over now.  We’ll have a few more warm days, but not so warm that I will leave the house without a jacket in the mornings.

I’m still doing a different 30-day trial every month.  The last one I mentioned here had to do with shifting my focus from a time based approach to a task oriented approach.  That trial worked out well for me.  Things fell off my to-do list that had been there forever.  I’m seeing real progress toward some of my goals, especially the one to declutter my life.  I still have a long ways to go, but focusing on completing a certain task, rather than spending so much time a week on it, made a huge difference.  Now that I’ve made the shift, I wish I had done it years ago.

The most important lesson I’ve learned from this trial is that there is NEVER a good time to fit projects, big or small, into my life.  I just have to jump in and do them in spite of the chaos, stress and extra work involved.  It helps to remember that it will be worth it once it’s over.  I find the sense of accomplishment then motivates me to start the next project.  There’s something to be said for momentum.

Time to get packing and hit the road.  I’ll be back tomorrow with a nice bust on my stash report.

This entry was posted in family, Personal Growth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

