Stash Report 10/23/11

No more progress on the raffle blocks, but the top, back and binding amount to a 3.25-yard bust.

Fabric Used YTD:  38.5yards

Fabric In YTD:  22.75 yards

Net Busted:  15.75 yards

I spent the whole weekend either traveling to/from or cleaning at my mom’s.  I can always count on a surprise or two when I get there.  I’ve learned to laugh them off, because there’s nothing I can do to stop them.  This time water gushed from places it shouldn’t have every time I flushed the toilet.  I also found the city had torn up a big chunk of the sidewalk to do some kind of utility work.

I usually either forget to take things with me or leave things there by accident, or both.  Once I got down there and realized I hadn’t packed any clothes.  Of course, I didn’t realize that until I’d spent the whole afternoon cleaning decaying leaves out of the gutters.  This time I forgot the cord that connects my ipod to my radio/CD player.  I had enough CDs with me that it didn’t matter.  Noise is essential for that kind of work.

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in family, stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report 10/23/11

  1. Liz says:

    Good stashbusting report.

    I laughed at the comment about going to mom’s house. I did that for many years and I can totally relate on the surprises. Heck, i’m trying to sell the house and there are still surprises. So, I have a trip up north planned soon to deal with them. Good luck!

  2. Beth in TN says:

    I took a trip with my family once where I was so worried about making sure THEY had all their “stuff” that I forgot all my pants which were the only things that were on hangers!

Leave a Reply

