Stash Report 10/30/11

Nothing in or out this week.  I passed up a sale at a local quilt shop because of the two hour drive there and back.  A shop much closer to home is having a sale in a few weeks.  I can wait for that.

Fabric Used YTD:  38.5yards

Fabric In YTD:  22.75 yards

Net Busted:  15.75 yards

I’ve had painting on the brain this week.  At art quilt group, one of the ladies brought fabric she had painted with airbrush paint, but she didn’t use an airbrush.  Since then I haven’t been able to let go of the idea of airbrushing fabric.  I even looked at some books about it at the library.

The only downside with airbrush paint is that it loses some of its luster once it’s washed.  I don’t know.  I may have to try it.  In the meantime, I can always play with my fabric paints.

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in fabricpainting, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report 10/30/11

  1. Gayle says:

    so…don’t wash the paint! Use the fabrics in your art quilts which won’t ever need to be washed!

Leave a Reply

