Stash Report November 6, 2011

Nothing in or out this week.  All those guests kept me busy with things other than sewing.

Fabric Used YTD:  38.5yards

Fabric In YTD:  22.75 yards

Net Busted:  15.75 yards

I did buy an embroidery kit this week and started it Thursday.  I try to work on it a little every day, usually late at night.  By then I’m too tired to use a rotary cutter or to sew at the machine.  This is something mindless I can do.

 

I didn’t really need to buy anything.  If I looked around, I’m sure I’d find about a dozen other kits I could have worked on.  That’s what happens when you shop with your sister.  We both bought kits we didn’t need. 

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Stash Report November 6, 2011

  1. PJ says:

    Sometimes you just need something new to work on. I don’t sew or cut when I’m tired either – I can make mistakes way too fast.

Leave a comment