Stash Report November 27, 2011

Let me start by saying I haven’t plugged in my sewing machine in over two weeks.  The nothing used goes without saying, and nothing purchased either.

I really thought I’d sew on Thanksgiving.  Then I thought for sure I’d sew Friday night since Thanksgiving didn’t happen.  Our oldest cat died, which ended up consuming the whole night.  My son really loved that cat.

Saturday I had big sewing plans.  I got a call just before noon that my mom had fallen and she might need to go to the emergency room.  I wanted to take her and get it over with, but she didn’t want to go at first.  A few hours later, her back hurt enough that she wanted to go.  We learned there that she’d cracked a rib.  That took up most of the afternoon.

I’m going to try again today, sometime after I go to the grocery store and before I have to cook dinner.

Fabric Used YTD:  39.5yards

Fabric In YTD:  27 yards

Net Busted:  12.5 yards

This entry was posted in family, stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report November 27, 2011

  1. Melanie says:

    Oh my goodness, you’ve had a rough couple of days! Forget sewing, I think you might need a nap! Hope your mom is okay, that must have scared you!

Leave a Reply

