Ongoing Medical Saga

I still haven’t plugged in my sewing machine.  It’s been two and a half weeks now.  I got all ambitious and moved my portable table to the living room, spread my fabric across it and cut one 2-inch strip.  Wonders never cease.

 

I had a major mom week this week.  I took her to the doctor on Monday as a follow up to her fall and broken rib.  They checked her out and her heart was racing, which meant go directly to the hospital.  Do not pass Go.  Do not stop to pick up some clothes and a toothbrush.

If you’ve ever been to the Emergency Room, you know that going in around 5:00 pm is an automatic sentence to spend the whole evening there.  I didn’t get home until way past my bedtime.

The rest of the week has been a crazy shuffle between work, home and the hospital with a few other errands thrown in.  The hospital will release mom tomorrow and I hope to get back to something that resembles a normal schedule.

And I really hope to get back to sewing.

This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ongoing Medical Saga

  1. ruthlane says:

    Hope you get back to sewing as well and hope your mom is OK.

Leave a Reply

