All About Updates

Hard to believe it’s been two weeks since my last update on the embroidery piece.  I worked on it a lot last week, but hardly any this week.  Still, progress is progress.

 

On the family front, mom is home from the hospital and recovering.  We’ll never know if the fall set off her heart problems or if her heart problems would have happened anyway and the fall just gave us the opportunity to catch it before it got out of hand.  Most people wouldn’t look at a broken rib as a blessing, but I’ll take one however it comes.  I know her heart was fine after the fall because I took her to the ER and saw the monitor.  I’m incredibly grateful that we caught it early.

After ten hours of sleep last night, today is all about catching up on everything I didn’t do this week.  And sewing.  Definitely sewing.

This entry was posted in embroidery, family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

