Baby Stitches

I finally plugged in my sewing machine and made this bell ornament.  Chris Malone designed the pattern, which came from the book Sewing For Busy Boomers.  It’s about six inches tall.

 

I’m not going to use it as an ornament, and I didn’t quite follow the pattern, but the important thing is that I sewed fabric together.  It’s a small step toward getting back in the sewing groove.

I’m making a few more bells and then I’ll add beads and some stitching to them.  After that they will go in a small project….or two.

This entry was posted in holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

