Free Motion Quilting Challenge

SewCalGal is hosting a free motion quilting challenge in 2012.  Each month a different free motion expert will post a tutorial, and participants have the whole month to play with the technique.  There are prizes involved, and the list of experts is impressive.  You can read all about it and sign up here.

I’m very excited about this challenge.  I started learning free motion quilting this year, and although I have a long way to go, I can see how much I’ve improved.  My biggest issue is practicing consistently.  I’m hoping this challenge will motivate me to practice every month.

I’m also drawing the line here.  That’s it.  I’m done.  I’m not signing up for anything else.  I already posted about the UFO challenge.  I also signed up for a one-month exchange that I’ll post about this coming week, once I have all the details.  No more for me.  If I add anything else it won’t be fun anymore.  I’d rather look forward to a very creative and quilty 2012.

This entry was posted in freemotion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

