Stash Report 1/1/2012

Happy New Year!

It’s a brand new year of stash reporting and I am starting out in the wrong direction.  Many of the local quilt shops have sales going.  When I can get batiks for $6.50 a yard and good quality fabric for $3.50 to $4.50 a yard, I’m not about to pass it up.  When I need fabric later, it won’t be there for that price.  My numbers will probably get worse before they get better.

So here’s the damage.  The red hearts and the blue batik I bought because I love them.  The novelty print and the alligator green are for a baby quilt for a co-worker.

 

I also bought this multi-color print for backings for the charity quilts because it goes with everything.  I have a pool of money I use only for those quilts, and I keep that fabric separate.  I’m not adding to my totals because it’s not for personal use.

 

To see all the other stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Fabric Added:  3 5/8 yards

Fabric Used:     0

Net Added:       3 5/8 yards

This entry was posted in Fabric, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stash Report 1/1/2012

  1. Life Takes a Turn says:

    Not only are you NOT the only one who bought fabric, but I bought a lot more. 6 of my 7 yards were batiks for $5 a yard. Just couldn’t pass that up……

    Nancy

  2. Kris says:

    Lovely buys! I know, it’s so hard to pass up on the end of year deals out there right now!

  3. Beth in TN says:

    You’ll be hard pressed to find fabrics at those prices much longer I’m afraid. The quilt shop I stopped at last week now has regular priced fabrics at over $13/yard. I didn’t even look at the batiks!

  4. Kate says:

    You are not alone in hitting the sales. As fabric price continues to climb, it’s becoming quite an investment to buy fabric a full price.

Leave a Reply

