Quilting The Hearts

I have some quilting momentum going from the weekend, and I’m trying hard to keep it up.  An object in motion stays in motion, and all that.  I quilted around the hearts, the white background and the black frames.  I even trimmed all my threads before I took the picture.

 

I’ve had quilting on the brain lately.  I watched the video for this month’s free motion quilting challenge this morning.  The pattern to practice is a leafy vine deal, but very dense.  You can see the video here

I like that the first challenge is a basic pattern that I can actually use, and it isn’t much of a stretch from the heart pattern I’ve already used on a few charity quilts.  Every new pattern learned adds to the fun of quilting all those tops.

This entry was posted in freemotion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

