The Last Round

I’m nearly finished quilting the heart top.  I had to draw the quilting design on Golden Threads paper to get it to fit.  That’s what’s pinned all around the edge.

 

Another wild week around here.  I got home late Monday to a house that smelled like burnt plastic.  Of course I asked my son about the smell.  He’s at that special age where looking at him somehow inconveniences him, and speaking to him and expecting a response borders on abuse.

He also pays little attention to things that don’t include his friends or food.  He told me that my husband decided to redo the bathroom and there was new drywall or something.  What????????  There wasn’t new drywall, but there was extensive wall repair.  The next day there was drywall dust.  Everywhere.

Deep breath.  By the end of the week it will be done, and my new and improved bathroom walls will be covered with Jersey Cream.  I will be so glad to have that project off The List.  It’s comforting to know that no matter what else happens this year, we got one thing done.

This entry was posted in family, ufos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Last Round

  1. Gayle says:

    You lucky duck! We need our bathroom done so bad. It is lovely plastic grey tile straight from the fifties. Old cast iron tub with NO finish left on it so it always looks dirty. Cheap plastic surround that I’m sure started out white but is now that lovely bright yellow that you see on plastic molding on the old steel doors. Home made vanity covered in lovely white formica with brown grain lines and a damaged marblite top. Trying to figure out a way to get it done this year! Enjoy yours for me!

Leave a Reply

