Free BOM

I’ve sworn off Block of the Month quilts, more or less, because I like making the blocks but I don’t like finishing the quilts.  I have a couple sitting in UFO project boxes scattered around the new sewing digs.

The ones I started were a combo of piecing and appliqué, and I have to admit I haven’t seen many free appliqué BOMs over the years.

This year Shabby Fabrics has a free appliqué BOM on their site here.  I noticed their not free BOM programs advertised in the magazines years ago.  Very whimsical.  Very cute.  If you don’t like that look, this project isn’t for you. 

It is a mystery quilt, so the final quilt hasn’t been revealed yet.  The blocks are cute enough that each could stand on it’s own as a small seasonal wall hanging.  I’m looking forward to the October – November – December blocks because I really love holiday themed quilts.

Thanks to the folks at Shabby Fabrics for sharing this on their site.

This entry was posted in bom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

