Denial

Sometimes, you just KNOW things aren’t working out the way you planned.

I tried to ignore it.  I rearranged the stamped yellow blocks a couple dozen times.  I looked at them.  I rearranged.  I looked at them some more.  Finally, I had to admit it.  I needed to make more blocks.

Making more blocks wasn’t such a big deal.  I just don’t like to do things over or go back and do things again.  In spite of that, I made more blocks last night.

 

They still need stamped so they’ll match the rest.  I think I’ll need five more blocks, but those won’t be pieced log-cabin style.  They may not be pieced at all, but more like setting squares.  Of course, those will have to be stamped too.

This is turning into one of those projects that becomes much more than the idea that started it.  And I know that I know that I know there will be lessons here.

This entry was posted in fabricpainting, scrapquilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

