Happy 4th

Hope everyone in the US had a relaxing day.  We’re in the middle of a major heat wave, and it was miserable out by 8:30 this morning.  I washed some rugs and hung them out to dry and went promptly back into the house.

Still working way too many hours, but with the holiday and some appointments I’d made six months ago, I managed to get a bit of a break this week.

I dropped off 14 more quilts at the Children’s Hospital, but I didn’t take a picture of them first.  I’m still plugging away at the Quilt University class, but no new pictures to show.  I’ll get back to the cloth exercises tomorrow.  Sewed together two more rows on the Fig Tree quilt, but I’ll wait until I have a little more done to take another picture.

If you’re looking for something to sew and you like making Christmas quilts, check out Denise’s Justquiltin blog as her Christmas Town BOM/mystery project will start in a few days.  Thoughts of snow and Christmas sound good right now, with it being 98 degrees at 8:00 pm.  The project is more complicated than I want to try to explain here, so check out the general info if you want to play along.

This entry was posted in bom, charityquilts, holidays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

