Rejoining the Living

I think I just set a personal record for NOT posting the blog.  Two straight months of 60-hour work weeks got the better of me.  I’d like to post about how it’s over and it was all worth it, but it’s not over.  I’ll get back to you on the worth it part.  I’m thinking not so much, but time will tell.

In response to the summer of working hell and in a fit of I’ve-got-to-get-the-hell-out-of-here, I rented a cabin.  On 25 acres.  In the middle of National Forest land.  Miles from the nearest town.  With no neighbors in sight.

This was the lane going back to it.

 

A wonderful, blessed week of no internet, no people, no sounds of civilization and no work.  I spent hours looking out at the scenery and relaxing enough that I could breathe again.  I’ve never needed a vacation more.

So here I am back at home, one hailstorm, one trip to the grocery store, two loads of laundry and 80 personal emails later, ready to get my life back in perspective and to start creating again.

I gotta get me one of those cabins.

This entry was posted in family, Nature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rejoining the Living

  1. Gayle says:

    Yay! For you!

  2. ruthlane says:

    Glad you took a break – you deserved it!

Leave a Reply

