Embroidery/UFO Update

I didn’t work on the July UFO at all this month.  Instead I focused on the June UFO, the embroidered picture.  I probably should have pressed it so it wouldn’t look so wrinkled. 

 

I made a lot of progress while we were on vacation.  If you’ve ever stayed in a log cabin with exposed log walls, you know that the wood sucks up every bit of light.  We couldn’t turn on enough lights or open enough curtains to make a difference.  Rather than try to sew through that, I took my embroidery outside and sat on the deck.

I worked on it every day, even the day we left.  I think this will be the month I finish it.

This entry was posted in embroidery, ufos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Embroidery/UFO Update

  1. ruthlane says:

    Wow! It’s almost finished. Looks great.

  2. Beth says:

    Is it just that one small corner that’s left to do? You can whip that out in an evening! 🙂

Leave a Reply

